APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ON MARCH 22, 2018

Mission Statement: "We are a community of learners. We will do whatever it takes to learn. We are building a strong foundation by believing we can, working our plan, then feeling the power of success."

George Washington Academy Thursday, March 1, 2018 6:30 a.m.

Board Meeting Minutes

Location: George Washington Academy

2277 South 3000 East St. George, Utah Conference Room

Board Members Present: Shannon Greer, President; Matt Hafen, Secretary; Anthony Haun; and Patrick Carroll, Vice President. Javier Jimenez initially joined by telephone and later joined in person. Anya Yeager, Executive Director, attended as a non-voting member.

Board Members Absent: David Ellis; Stacy Bowles.

Others Present: Steve Erickson.

The Board meeting convened at 6:30 a.m.

Mrs. Greer motioned to go into a closed session to discuss the character, professional competence, or physical or mental health of an individual. Mr. Carroll seconded the motion. A roll call vote to enter into a closed session, as follows:

Patrick Carroll voted in favor of entering a closed session Shannon Greer voted in favor of entering a closed session Matt Hafen voted in favor of entering a closed session Anthony Haun voted in favor of entering a closed session Javier Jimenez voted in favor of entering a closed session

The Board asked Mrs. Yeager and Mr. Erickson to join the Board in the Closed Session. A closed session was held to discuss the character, professional competence, or physical or mental health of an individual.

Mr. Jimenez motioned to come out of the closed session. Mr. Haun seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Mr. Carroll motioned to accept the recommendation of the Hiring Committee for the next Executive Director of George Washington Academy. Mr. Jimenez seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

The next regular Board Meeting will be held on March 22, 2018.

Mr. Carroll motioned to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Hafen seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 7:30 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by Matt Hafen, Board Secretary